Saturday, September 11, 2010

Congrats to the New 2011 Directors!

This year we smashed election voting records! Electronic voting really has opened up the process to many more members than we have had in the past. Our new directors are Art Kastener, Nels Pederson, Shelly Pryor & Kelly Willis. This is a lot of talent and diversified strengths coming into our board!

As you may be aware we have moved to 3year terms with groups of 4 directors being added each year. Your 2011 directors will be President Steve Mann, Past-President Dave Moeller, Bill Bateman, Cindy Cheatwood, Gigi Faulkner,  Barbara Harris,Ryan Hukill, Jennifer Johnson, Art Kastner, Lorma Koeninger, Mike Malone, Nels Pederson Shelly Pryor & Kelli Willis.

We will not know who will be President-Elect, Vice President & Secretary-Treasurer, Affiliate Seat & RCA Seat until those positions are nominated and voted on. RCA seat is filled when the RCA has their elections later this month.

I am very happy again with the diversity on our board, we have small, midsize and large brokerages, a large independent, and several franchises are represented: Coldwell Banker, Prudential Alliance Real Estate, RE/MAX & Keller Williams. Our representatives stretch from Edmond, NW OKC, South OKC, Piedmont to Yukon.

2011 will be a great year!